While visiting my mom in Dallas, Texas last month I learned KAWS exhibition was at the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth. I was so excited I called my boyfriend and told him about it, of course right away he said to me go check it out! This was an opportunity I couldn’t pass up, since most of his works are usually shown in Los Angeles and New York. So I’d mention it to my mom since I was out there, we have to go to the Modern Art Museum! And we happen to go on a Sunday when admission was free! Even better. It was a 45 min drive to Fort Worth, but trust me it was well worth it. As you know or for those who are not familiar with KAWS, he started off as a graffiti artist, He then pursue to received his BFA from the School of Visual Arts in New York in 1996. He is known to X-ed out eyes and/or hands of his animated characters; familiar characters he has altered such as Spongebob Squarepants, Mickey Mouse, and even The Simpsons. His exhibition is running until the 19th of this month at the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth, I highly recommend to go out and see it!

images via here

