I’ve recently learn about nail art and fell in love with it because it is out of the ordinary, nontraditional, and how you can express yourself thru it. I came across AstroWifey’s blog and learn she was from Chicago! How cool is that?! So I’d defiantly had to contact her to do my nails. I first met her at an event where she was giving out free complimentary manicure’s for the Bleedy Heart Project (more on that later). She is a freelance nail artist who is self-taught and has a great passion for her work. You can learn more about her here and check out her nail art!

I gave her the concept of incorporating my love for knitting and my Etsy shop’s name ‘irokmimi’ on my nails and this is what she came out with, I honestly wasn’t sure of what the outcome might be but AstroWifey came thru and I love it! You can check out more pictures here!

You can also find her on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram!

